Reinstalling a server


Reinstalling a server completely erases all disks on the server and creates a fresh install of the OS of your choice. This process is irreversible, please use caution. Follow the steps below to reinstall your server.

  1. Select the server you want to reinstall.
  2. Click on the Settings tab and select the Reinstall option on the right side.
    image1.png
  3. Click on the drop-down menu and select the desired O.S. from the list. As a safety precaution, we’ll ask you to insert the current hostname of the server.
    image3.png

After completing these steps, the system automatically formats the disks and installs the selected operating system. Once the installation is completed, an e-mail is sent with the new server credentials.


Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request